Tag

delivered vs sent

Will Text Messages Say Delivered If You Are Blocked on Android?

Most people think Android will still show “Delivered” for text messages after you block a contact, but that is not how blocking works. When a number is blocked, the message is not actually delivered to that recipient, so delivery confirmation typically will not update to “Delivered.” In most messaging apps, you may only see “Sent”...